The Journey (A Drabble of 100+ Words)

This morning…

Someone tapped on the shoulders startling me out of my snooze. A voice asked where was I going. A profound question from some inquiring soul aspiring to be clued into life’s philosophy – my life’s, a journey of three score years plus till date. An admirable pursuit of vicarious learning, I thought. I collected my wits in a trice, not to keep a thirsty knowledge-seeker waiting. Looking up, I discerned the form coming into clearer focus.

Well, an acolyte he wasn’t.

‘Colaba,’ I muttered, hurriedly fishing in my pockets for change.

The journey-ticket was thrust into my hand as he moved on.

End

3 Responses to The Journey (A Drabble of 100+ Words)

  1. SRKannan says:

    Nice point. We do take ourselves too seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I will agree with SRK 🙂 we sometimes take ourselves too seriously, we should be cautious about that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theotheri says:

      Yes, I know we sometimes take ourselves too seriously. But don’t you think there are times when we don’t take ourselves seriously enough? I find that sometimes puts things that seem important in the short term into a different perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

