A Good For ‘Nothing’ Party Campaign

Before you throw darts at me, let me hasten to say: This piece is as is from the source and I’ve nothing to do with the parties mentioned. In fact I thought of using the Indian parties in place. But, you see, I didn’t have a choice; everyone knows our neta’s (leaders) don’t travel by cabs or pay their fare.

So here we go:

banner_american_political_parties

Two opposing county chairmen were sharing a rare moment together.

The Democratic chairman said,

“I never pass up a chance to promote the party. For example, whenever I take a cab, I give the driver a sizable tip and say, ‘Vote Democratic.'”

His Republican opponent said,

“I have a better scheme, and it doesn’t cost me a nickel. I don’t give any tip at all. And when I leave, I say the same, ‘Vote Democratic.”

End
.
.
.
Credits: swapmeetdave.com and government.mrdonn.org

2 Responses to A Good For ‘Nothing’ Party Campaign

  1. theotheri says:

    It’s that ring of truth…

    Like

  2. sounds so Indian politicians truly! have you ever seen any indian neta (excluding rahul gandhi) in bus or public commutes ever?

    I remember the taunts served to rahul gandhi when he dared to suggest that 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

