Thank You!

Afer some 175- posts in my amateurish blog of stories, anecdotes and whatever, it’s more than time to thank a few souls always around with something to say.

A cyber-friend, Sharmishtha Basu, has been a constant ‘push’ whenever I lapsed into a no-post spell And, absolutely generous with her comments.The latest is conferring ‘Amazing Blog’ award, something vastly more than deserved! This short note is to thank you, Sharmishtha, for your kind indulgence. She blogs at: http://magicthought.wordpress.com/. A prolific writer, there are few other blogs also of her. Her stories are full of lovable mermaids, do-good fairies and mortals pitted against evil. Her delightful drawings are a bonus. So, here’s a big ‘Thank You’ again.

Another soul to thank (or ‘blame’) is Kannan, always around to say something interesting, something different that I look forward to. A big ‘Thank you’ to you too, Kannan, for your indulgence and encouragement in large doses!

Of course, Michelle. Her blog at http://motleydogs.com/ achieves more than PETA!

To Ni and Su – I run most of my posts past them before publishing.

And, all others who have cheered from time to time!

Finally, my gratitude to those other bloggers who kindly consented to my reproducing their material on this blog.

(Not an) End

5 Responses to Thank You!

  1. S R Kannan says:

    OK. I give up before losng all my hair. What is this 2362?

    Like

  2. Wonderful Raghu, I believe these can be published as a book.

    Like

  3. Oh, thank you! I will actually be giving Motley Dogs a new facelift here shortly, which is why I haven’t been posting much. The fewer posts I have to “tweak” after revamping my theme, the better. But the changes will hopefully be really nice and pull the site out more.

    I adore your site! All your stories from (for me) another country are fabulous! We live in such a wonderful, diverse world, the internet has given us a gift of being able to easily share these things.

    Like

    • tskraghu says:

      …’I will actually be giving Motley Dogs a new facelift here shortly, which is why I haven’t been posting much. The fewer posts I have to “tweak” after revamping my theme, the better. But the changes will hopefully be really nice and pull the site out more…’

      Looking forward to it.

      Like

  4. Sharmishtha says:

    you are a very kind and sweet soul raghu. really glad that you liked my small gift. i earnestly look forward for new entries in your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

